Awards

The Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is awarded for outstanding contributions made to Orange County Mensa over the years. Recipients are:

Year	Awardee(s)
1983	Art Mattson
1995	Max Geffner; Carl Wilke
1996	Joe Perel; Isabel Spear
1997	Cookie Bakke; David Lubman
1998	Bill Harvey (posthumously); Art Mattson; Steve Pastis
2000	Marti Hitchcock Reis; Brian Sullivan
2001	Greg De Hoogh
2002	John Olsen
2003	Chuck LaMont
2004	Barry Ader; Roger Johnson (posthumously)
2005	Tom Herbertson; Sarah Whittenberg
2006	Bob Swanson; Sandra Rosenthal Swanson
2007	Bill Bandaruk; John and VeraLouise Pfeiffer
2008	Thea Wills-Olsen; Denise Grushon
2009	Tom Streeter
2010	Larry Grannis; Teri Lacher
2011	Bill Shaddle
2012	P.K. Khemka
2013	Colleen Nolan
2014	Judy Semler; Ann Harvey
2015	Angie Mattson, Pat Lawrence
2017	Sean Meade; Nancy Meade (posthumously)
2018	Bryan Dietz
2019	Jessica Doss, Valerie Spear
2020	Linda Lester
2021	CK Chung
2023	Meg Sulzen
2024	Cathy Heflin

Special Awards

2016	Art Mattson – "Mister Orange County Mensa"
2019	Angie Mattson – "Mrs. Orange County Mensa"

The True Friend of the Owl

The **"True Friend of the Owl" award** was established in 2004 to honor nonmembers who have contributed to OCM.

Year	Awardee(s)
2004	Lynne Bianco; Debbie Ader (Sullivan)
2009	Janet Grushon (posthumously); Peggy Jenkins